AANS on the Web

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
AANS on the Web

Archers Association of Nova Scotia Forum

4 posters

Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?

LionJamie

Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?  Empty Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?

Post by LionJamie Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:12 pm

How hard is it to form a new club?

I'm a newbie to this forum, but I'd love to have a club closer to home, (in Bedford) than those currently available, for myself and my two daughters.

I'll be the first to admit I don't know the current requirements for this. I haven't been on a proper range in many years, but I'm planning to head out to the Scotia Bowmen open house next week, to check it out.

Through various local contacts, I believe I have a good chance of acquiring both appropriate land, and financial support to get started, if there was a committed group of individuals interested in forming a Bedford club.

The youth interest is really high right now, and I think it will last a few years at least, so this seems like a good time to try to make something happen.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

NockOn

Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?  Empty Re: Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?

Post by NockOn Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:45 am

I'm surprised nobody answered your question. I think that the area is kind of saturated with clubs for the few people doing archery in this area. If you have that much energy that you're thinking of starting a club from scratch, I'm sure one of the already established club would love to have you on board, as volunteers are always in great demand.

Cheers,
    LionJamie

Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?  Empty Re: Anyone interesting in helping to form a club in Bedford?

Post by LionJamie Wed Jul 18, 2012 6:57 pm

Thanks for the response.